Harmon wins CIFA election

Lee Harmon was re-elected as President of Cook Islands Football Association for another term over his opponent Raymond Newnham, with overwhelming support as Harmon received almost eighty percent of the votes at the Annual General Meeting.
The Annual General meeting was held Thursday 20th March at the CIFA Headquarters in Matavera.
Although it was reported that Football Cook Islands (FCI) was growing fast at the end of last year, the Annual General Meeting held on Thursday showed that this was not the case as, FCI member, Raymond Newnham was defeated by the incumbent Lee Harmon with massive support.
The Executive also saw changes with close voting counts to determine who the Board Members for 2014 will be. The Executive Members for the Cook Islands Football Association for 2014 to 2018 are as follows:
President: Lee Harmon
Vice President: Tangi Tereapii
Treasurer: Allen Parker
Executive Members:
John-Paul Wilson
Moeroa Tamangaro
Junior Areai
John Taripo
Maara Taia